Skip to content

Heart Abandoned

August 13, 2011

This past week we had a great time with our friends Michael, Carrie and Kimberly at the Hillsong United concert in Jacksonville. They were INCREDIBLE. Hillsong United is a Christian band from Australian. They were all so sweet and you could tell that there hearts were to see our generation come to know Christ as their Savior. I can’t tell you how good it felt to sing my heart out in praise to Jesus. It was so nice to just focus on him for a couple of hours and remember how awesome He is. In my day to day life I get so wrapped up in the routine of life and its busyness. It was just so sweet to sing out

“I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned in awe of the One who gave it all, I’ll stand , my soul Lord to you surrendered, all I have is Yours”

This concert really refreshed my spirit and renewed my commitment as a follower of Jesus. I just think its awesome that Jesus says he didn’t come to condemn the world but to save it. What a Savior!

More Max pictures coming soon!

xoxo

Christy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

